Dr.Mohan mondal And Dr.Chandan Rajkhowa

    The prestigious biennium "Fakhuddin Ali Ahmed Award" for outstanding Agricultural Research in Tribal Areas for the year 2006-2007 was awarded to Dr.Mohan Mondal, Senior Scientist and Dr.C.Rajkhowa,Director in the ICAR Award Ceremony by Mr. Kantilal Bhuriya, Hon'ble Minister of State for Agriculture in the presence of Sri Sarad Pawar, Hon'ble Union Minister for Agriculture and Dr.Mangla Rai, Hon'ble Director General, ICAR and Secretary DARE on 16th July 2008 at NASC, New Delhi.

    Dr. kishore Kumar Baruah

    Dr. K. K. Baruah, Principal Scientist has been awarded with Dr. A. Roy memorial award by the Society of Animal Physiologists of India on the basis of his contribution to Animal Physiology in the SAPI Silver Jubilee and International conference held at IVRI on 11th to 13th October, 2010.

    Dr. K. K. Baruah, Principal Scientist (Animal Physiology); Received Overseas Fellowship from Departmment of Biotechnology, Govt. of India, for Post Doctoral training at Wisconsin University, Madison, USA.

    Dr. K. K. Baruah Awarded International Aus-Aid Fellowship from Australian Government to participate and present research paper in the 13th AAAP Animal Science Congress held in Hanoi, Vietnam, from September 22nd to 26th, 2008.

    Dr. K. K. Baruah invited to chair the Plenary Session and as a Keynote Speaker in the Plenary Session of 13th AAAP Animal Science Congress held in Hanoi, Vietnam from September 22nd to 26th, 2008.

    Dr. Krushan Chandra Das

    Dr. K. C. Das, Senior Scientist (Animal Nutrition); was awarded DBT Overseas fellowship awarded by Department of Biotechnology, Govt. of India to receive research training/education in the field of Rumen Biotechnology at Lakehead University, ThunderBay, Canada.

    Dr. Anupama Mukherjee

    Dr. Anupama Mukherjee, Senior Scientist (Animal Genetics and Breeding) visited IOWA State University, Ames, USA availing NAIP (New Delhi) sponsored International Training Programme in the area of "Marker Assisted Selection" for three months during 22 May to 20 August, 2009.

    Dr. Sabyasachi Mukherjee

    Dr. Sabyasachi Mukherjee, Senior Scientist was awarded NAIP sponsorship for International training on 'Genome Resource Conservation' at Iowa State University of Science and Technology, Ames, USA from 26 March to 23 June, 2010.

    Dr. Mohan Mondal

    Dr. Mohan Mondal, Senior Scientist (Animal Physiology); Received Prof. G. P. Talwar Middle Career scientist Award, 2010 by the ISSRF for significant contribution in the field of Reproductive Health in Mithun.

    Dr. Mohan Mondal availed Biotechnology Overseas Associateship of DBT, Govt. of India from 14th April, 2008 to 13th May, 2009 at Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI 48824, USA.

    Dr. Mohan Mondal has been awarded DBT Innovative Young Biotechnologist Award 2007 given by Sri Kapil Sibalji, Hon'ble Union Minister for Science and Technology, Govt. of India.

    Dr. Mohan Mondal has been awarded Indian national Science Academy Medal for Young Scientists 2007 given by the President of the Academy, Dr. R. A. Mashelkar in December 2007.

    Dr. Mohan Mondal has been awarded National Academy of Science India (NASI) Platinum Jubilee Award 2007 given by the President, NASI at CFTRI, Mysore in December 2007.

    Dr. Mohan Mondal has been awarded with the prestigious National Academy of Agricultural Sciences (NAAS) Young Scientist Award in Animal Science for the biennium 2005-2006.

    Dr. Mohan Mondal has been awarded the prestigious "Jwaharlal Nehru Award" for his doctoral research in Animal Production.